Graduation Time!

congratulations-graduation-fortune-cookies

Hey guys! It’s Mary, your professional writing intern, one last time.

It’s with bittersweet emotions that I say good-bye to my time in the Office of Study Abroad. I am really happy that I was able to sign up to be the professional writing intern here at the Office this semester. There was a lot going on, including completely revamping our study abroad website, that kept me busy and gave me a lot of experience that I can put toward future endeavors.

Resume

One of the best things about working at the Office this semester was meeting all of the people that work here. My co-workers freely gave out praise and encouragement that helped me to complete that tasks that I was assigned while working here. Everyone is friendly and happy to help with anything I could have needed. Being able to work in the Office itself, I was able to see that this sentiment was extended to all that entered looking for help on studying abroad.

Not only am I saying good-bye to the Office of Study Abroad, but I am also graduating this semester and saying good-bye to EIU. Like many of you, the excitement of finishing this step in my life is mixed with nervousness about what I am going to do next in my life. The rush to look for a “big people” job or a masters program, whatever you feel is the next step for you, can sometimes get exhausting, but I try to remember to take a break once in a while and remember how far I’ve come.

It is with a heavy heart but a happy smile that I sign off one last time from the Office of Study Abroad.

~Mary Reber

10524589_10152562393473984_7061504318849053236_n

Leave a Reply

