Everyday Abroad: India

Asha House in New Delhi, India

Asha House in New Delhi, India

This past summer, I spent two weeks at the Asha House, a children’s home near Delhi. Here, I fell in love with 29 beautiful children who accepted me immediately upon my arrival. They tried (and failed) to teach me Hindi. But, they taught me cricket and seven stones, while I taught them how to do the Hokey Pokey. Asha, a Hindi word meaning “Hope”, is the perfect word to describe these children. Although they have faced more than I can ever imagine, they have an incredible hope for the future. To read more about the Asha House and  experiences in India, click here!

Leave a Reply

